A Quote & A Question

“Nothing is really work unless you would rather be doing something else”

~ James M. Barrie (1860 – 1937) Scottish dramatist & novelist

What would you rather be doing today?

Posted on October 20, 2005, in 2009. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good quote. I also liked this one outside the Templeton yesterday: “Don’t put off for tomorrow what you can do today, because if you enjoy it today you can do it again tomorrow” -James A. Michener.

  2. OOH! I like that one. There are certain things that I could do day after day…. like photography and reading a good book and things of a more earthier nature… like eating…

  3. Very true quote. Of course you still have to like what you’re doing to keep it from being work.I hurt my ankle recently so what I’d rather be doing is mowing my yard, oddly enough. It’s like work, but I still like doing it. As is, I’ll have to pull out my riding mower, I guess.Michele sent me your way, Cin. Thanks for visiting me!

  4. Hmmmmmmm I seem to be stalking utenzi today. Thanks for stopping by. I would rather be skiing today!

  5. today I would just rather not have burned my hand

  6. Today I would rather have been doing what I have scheduled for tomorrow – spending the entire day with a good friend and her baby 🙂But at least, having not done that today – I can do it tomorrow!cq

  7. Anything but what I am doing… working.Speaking of which…

Leave a Reply

