Monday Tuesday Morning Love List, #39

Love – That taking the time to write this list has an immediate effect on my happiness meter. The process reminds me of all the good things in my world, and since I seem to be über crabby lately, I NEED the reminder.

Love – The goofiness the Duck Project is inspiring in my world. I’ve yet to spend a chunk of time in front of the computer sorting through the photos and posting them, but hope to do that this week. She’s been a great ice breaker (which I hadn’t expected) and acts as a little squishy yellow reminder to not take myself too seriously. Am I having fun with this project? You bet!

Love – Free movie passes. Lunchtruck won tix to the preview showing of Clerks II, so that’s where I’ll be Thursday.

Love – Despite the fact that I’ve had some issues with the stitch on my sweetie’s sweater, the work IS progressing. I may have the sweater done ahead of schedule, which makes me happy. If I haven’t mentionedi t yet this week, Addi Turbo needles rawk.

Love – Went to the Minter Gardens Concours Classic on the weekend and got a double whammy of good – time with my honey and in-laws, AND time spent shooting the sights with my beloved digital Canon.

Love – The possibilities a fresh week provides.

Love – All the amazing people who’ve visited and left comments this past week.

So… what’s on your list today?

Posted on July 18, 2006, in Monday Morning Love List, Vancouver. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE – finding your site! I saw your quote at the top, about paths and traveling, and immediately knew this would be an enjoyable read! 🙂 Also can’t wait to check out the book you linked to, “No Place for a Lady.” And thanks for stopping by today!

  2. The Duck Project is fun.Love reading about your list.

Leave a Reply

