Crazy Making 101: Focus

Specifically…

“Focus solely on what needs to get done and beat yourself up for not having done it yet. Don’t bother to downplay what you’ve accomplished so far – ignore it completely.”

From “Chasing Your Tail: Snarkasm and the Art of Being Bitter”, courtesy Library of the Unpublished.
Posted on October 27, 2006, in Cinicisms, Vancouver. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hello from Michele’s! I feel like I have been chasing my own tail all week. 😦

  2. Beating myself up about those bookshelves I spent a fortune on last weekend. Hey, it was last weekend and it’s over and done with. I’m moving on. Guess I’m no so good at this lol… I have another entire weekend to go shopping again!!

  3. Here from Michele…….for some reason I don’t think it is a good thing that this quote describes my life recently…..yeah, I didn’t think so.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. Here from Michele, but I won’t take your advice…. if I beat myself up on all that needs to get done but isn’t getting done, I’d be black and blue.

  5. hola via michele’s!

    (the cats run the show, right??)

    😉

  6. Sounds like solid advice.

Leave a Reply

