Take Two

Captain Steven Hiller: What do you say we try that again?
David Levinson: Yes, yes. Yes. Without the “oops”. Thataway.
~ Independence Day (1996)

Dearest cats and kittens,

I had to walk away from this blog for a while, and for that I’m truly, truly sorry. I came into the ring raring to go, then got a one-two punch from life that side-tracked me for months, to the point that I had nary a brain cell to spare for this project.

Well, that just won’t do darlings, will it?

Despite the fact that I felt like I’d hauled off and done nothing again, this turned out to be a good reminder that life goes on whether we want it to or not, and that losing sight of your goals doesn’t mean they’re lost,  just misplaced. Thankfully, I found mine while going through the pages of one of the many notebooks I’ve kept, and have spent most of my spare time in the last few weeks considering what I’d written, and whether or not it was still true for me. Some was, some wasn’t, and some needs tweaking. This blog? Still on that list. So here I am, trying it again – this time without the ‘oops’.

Posted on November 17, 2012, in 2012. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

